Skip to main content

About the report and credits - Social Justice Report 2010

Social Justice Report 2010

Back to Contents

About the report and credits

Please be aware that this publication may contain the names or images of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people who may now be deceased.

© Australian Human Rights Commission 2011

This work is protected by copyright. Apart from any use permitted under the Copyright Act 1968 (Cth), no part may be used or reproduced by any
process without prior written permission from the Australian Human Rights
Commission. Enquiries should be addressed to Public Affairs at

Social Justice Report 2010

ISSN 1837 - 6428 (Print) and ISSN 1837 - 6436 (Online)


The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner thanks
the following staff and interns of the Australian Human Rights Commission for
their contribution to the Social Justice Report 2010: Alison Aggarwal,
Fabienne Balsamo, Nick Burrage, Allyson Campbell, Jackie Hartley, Andy Gargett,
Katie Kiss, Emilie Priday (staff); Gideon Kibret (Intern, University of Sydney);
Jacintha Manton, Caroline Dimond (Interns, The Aurora Project). Contributions
by Darren Dick, Priyanga Hettiarachi, Chris Holland and Margaret Raven of the
Australian Human Rights Commission are also acknowledged.

The Social Justice Commissioner especially thanks all those who assisted with
the preparation of this Report. A full list of acknowledgements is contained at
Appendix 1.

Design and layout

JAG Designs


Paragon Printers Australasia

Cover photography

Thinkstock photograph with design work by Riki Salam, Creative Director,
Gilimbaa Pty Ltd.

The cover photograph reflects a key theme of the Report and the Social
Justice Commissioner’s priorities – building deeper and stronger

Electronic format

This publication can be found in electronic format on the website of the
Australian Human Rights Commission:

Contact details

For further information about the Australian Human Rights Commission, please
visit or
email You
can also write to:

Social Justice Unit
Australian Human Rights Commission
Sydney NSW 2001