Skip to main content


Appendix 1: Acknowledgments - Social Justice Report 2011

Social Justice Report 2011

Back to Contents

Appendix 1: Acknowledgments

The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner thanks the following people and organisations for their assistance in preparing the Social Justice Report 2011.

Richard Frankland
Phil Venables
Project Manager
Mornington Island Restorative
Justice Program
Dispute Resolution Branch Department of Justice and
Professor Muriel Bamblett
Chief Executive Officer
Aboriginal Child Care Agency
David Baird
Chief Executive Officer
Gurriny Yealamucka Health
Services Aboriginal Corporation
Dr Peter Lewis
Manager - Policy, Research and
Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency
Darren Miller
Coordinator- Family Wellbeing Program
Yealamucka Health Services Aboriginal Corporation
Professor Shane Houston
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous
Strategy and Services)
University of Sydney
Barbara Wingard
Dulwich Centre
Juli Coffin
Associate Professor Aboriginal Health
Universities Centre for Rural Health
David Denborough
Dulwich Centre
Laura Beacroft
Research Manager
Australian Institute of
Nicki Davies
Coordinator Mediation Services, Yuendumu
Tracey Cussen
Research Analyst
Australian Institute of
Ruth Bignell
Counsellor, Mt Theo Program
Victorian Department of Justice
Sergeant Tanya Mace
Yuendumu Police Station

Eileen Deemal-Hall
Department of Justice, Northern